Brazen Thoughts

Just a peek into the things that go through my head daily

Chicago Green Wedding Alliance

Leave a comment

While researching Chicago weddings, I happened upon the Chicago Green Wedding Alliance. This is an organization that is based on the idea of reusing others’ wedding items (frames, flowers, even dresses!) as well as commissioning vendors that use environmentally sustainable products. These ideas are fairly new to the industry, but that doesn’t make them any less important.

Twice per year, in the spring and fall, the Chicago Green Wedding Alliance holds a recycle event, what they call a “Garage Sale of Sorts”, which I think is an awesome idea! It just so happened that the Spring event was being held this weekend, so I decided to check it out! It was being held at the Loft on Lake a beautiful loft in the West Loop area of Chicago, that holds many events throughout the year. I had even taken a look at them for our wedding.

I didn’t find anything for us, but since we are so early on in the process, I don’t have a clear picture of what we need yet. I am glad that I took a look at the Spring event, so I have a better idea of what to anticipate for the Fall.

What are your thoughts on reusing other brides’ wedding items?

Leave a Reply

