Brazen Thoughts

Just a peek into the things that go through my head daily

Dress Shopping!

Leave a comment

Ahhhhh! I’m so excited! I received the confirmation email from Melissa, the Mon Cheri Bridals representative, letting me know that they have found my bridal salon, Catherine Simms Bridal (which you may remember from Miss Fairytale Bride, who went to the same salon!). Now, of course finding the dress will be the most important part of the day, but I have to say I’m a bit odd and I want to make sure that the first time I put on the dress, I look fantastic! Working in the fitness industry, my hair is pulled back into a ponytail about 98% of the time, which also means that since I don’t do my hair often, I’m not good at doing my hair. I started thinking, I can’t wear my hair in a pony the day I try on my dress, and then I remembered that Drybar just opened in the city!! This is a salon that only does blow outs, no cuts, no colors, just blow drys! It is very reasonably priced and perfect for the occasion!

They have a menu of styles that they offer and here they are:

Straight Up:

drybar1

Manhattan:

drybar2

The Cosmo:

drybar3

The Mai Tai (which is my favorite!):

drybar4

The Cosmo-Tai:

drybar5

Southern Comfort:

drybar6

Hot Toddy:

drybar7

Up-Tini:

drybar8

What do you think about getting your hair done to try on dresses?

Leave a Reply

