Brazen Thoughts

Just a peek into the things that go through my head daily

No Clinking Please!

Leave a comment

Weddings are all about tradition, but if there is one custom that I could do without, it’s the clinking of the glasses! I have to say this is pretty much the only thing I don’t like about each and every wedding I’ve attended. The sound is annoying and half the time, the bride and groom aren’t even near each other! So either the clinking goes on longer, they have to run to kiss each other or they end up kissing someone else in closer proximity to them.

I have had some friends ask that people not clink their glasses for the bride and groom to kiss, instead singing a love song or putting a hole in one. Both of which I think are amazing ideas! I found this fantastic “Kissing Menu”, which asks guests to work a little harder to the kiss!

clinking1

Signatures by Sarah

Leave a Reply

