Brazen Thoughts

Just a peek into the things that go through my head daily

We’re Engaged!

Leave a comment

Wow! I did not see this coming! I was floored when Dan put a ring on my finger, MY ring! THE ring! Two months later and I’m still a little in shock, but very excited to begin our planning journey. Welcome and thank you for taking the time to come along for the ride!

As someone who has not given too much thought to how her wedding would look or feel, this new endeavor was going to be a bit of a challenge. I have been to countless weddings and love seeing the beautiful tables formally set, with an array of flowers and candles. Walking into a reception site for the first time always makes me smile, you can feel the love and it’s heartwarming and breathtaking.  But what would I do for mine?!

I think that’s part of the fun in it! Looking through past pictures of my friends’ weddings, as well as scouring the internet for various examples of what other brides have done, has become my past time and I welcome it. I’ve found that classic elegance is what I am most drawn to, I like simple, sleek and sophisticated. Candles and lights will definitely make their way into much of the room.

Photo credit: Rob Holley Photography

Leave a Reply

