Brazen Thoughts

Just a peek into the things that go through my head daily

Making Things Easier: Self Addressed Stamps

Leave a comment

As we all know (or if you’ve just started planning, you’ll soon find out), wedding planning can be stressful and time consuming. I’m all for efficiency and time management, so when I started seeing custom stamps with your address popping up all over the internet, I immediately jumped for joy! I loved the idea of stamping our save the date, thank you and invitation envelopes with a stamp, rather than handwriting our address on each one… hello cramped hand! Then I thought about it a bit more, and since we don’t plan on living in our current apartment for that much longer, it doesn’t make a ton of sense to purchase one of these for $50+ (not bank breaking, but when you’re planning a wedding, every dollar counts).

Then I received an email from Groupon, and they were offering $10 off any deal they had going on. I wasn’t really looking for anything, but fate must have taken over, because the third deal was for a self addressed stamp! It was on groupon for $26 and then I got the $10 off as well! Score! Spending $16 on something that we only need for seven months sounds much more reasonable to me. I purchased the groupon and sent the link for 2712 Designs to Dan, so he could let me know his favorite design options (they have a TON!) and we would pick one together from there.

We decided to go with Sunny Side Up

  we ❤ this!  itsabrideslife.com

A super cute one for a wedding is A Date to Remember

  we ❤ this!  itsabrideslife.com

Another adorable option is Stole My Heart

  we ❤ this!  itsabrideslife.com

I’m so happy that I read the groupon email and found a deal for this. Lesson for all you brides out there…look for deals in places that you wouldn’t have thought to look!

Leave a Reply

