Brazen Thoughts

Just a peek into the things that go through my head daily

Invitation Research

Leave a comment

It has begun! We have started to look for our invitations! There are so many different styles out that I know this is going to be a daunting task. Paper styles, fonts, pockets, colors, so many choices! Which I do not do well with! One thing I do know is that we want something simple, not super over the top. My thought on invitations has always been, our moms are going to be the only ones that keep it, so don’t go too extravagant. As with everything else for our wedding, we don’t have an unlimited budget and even if we did, I feel that this is a good place to save some money, while keeping the quality high.

With our opposite schedules and overall busyness with work, we don’t have time to go to an invitation store to pick out our invites. The nice thing is so many online stores offer free samples, so we can pick some options and choose once they get to our house! I recently received emails from Wedding Paper Divas and Invitations by Dawn (who offers a David Tutera collection!) and they offered me eight and five free samples, respectively. I thought this might be a good time to look into it, since I’ve been putting it off! Below are the options that I chose to have sent to me, so hopefully at least one works out!

  we ❤ this!  itsabrideslife.com  #weddinginvitations

1. Modern Marvel 2. Simply Refined 3. Pure Sophistication 4. Modern Monogram

  we ❤ this!  itsabrideslife.com  #weddinginvitations

1. Golden Afterglow 2. Everlasting Gem 3. Modish Marriage 4. Enchanting Affair

  we ❤ this!  itsabrideslife.com  #weddinginvitations

1. Impeccable Style 2. Air of Affection 3. Curled Corners 4. Delicate Diagonal

So many options that every time I go to the site, I find new invites that I like!

Leave a Reply

