Brazen Thoughts

Just a peek into the things that go through my head daily

April Showers

Leave a comment

I was lucky enough to be thrown two bridal showers in April; one in Illinois and one in Michigan! There was so much time and effort taken with both showers and I felt so loved and I couldn’t have been happier with each! My IL hosts, Dan’s aunts, RaeAnn, Nancy and Patty, hosted a luncheon at Dan’s parents house, and Dan’s mom, Faith, took so much care and time to decorate her house for me! It was beautiful! They did a fabulous job from the invite to the cake!shower11

For the one in Michigan, my mom and Matron of Honor, Angie, got together and organized a lunch at a local restaurant. And again, I couldn’t have felt more honored! Between the many phone calls and emails, they planned a spectacular lunch!shower31Since I was already in the Detroit area, which is where most of my best college girlfriends live, I decided that would be the best place for my bachelorette party! We could have gone somewhere fancy and over the top, where we all had to travel, but my thought was, as long as I was with these ladies I would have a good time, which couldn’t have been more true! I can’t show you all the pictures, because some of them would kill me, but here is a sampling of our fun evening!shower21Dan also had his bachelor party the same night in Chicago, and while I haven’t seen (and probably don’t want to) any pictures, they did specialize a dinner menu for him at Belly Q, one of our favorite places to eat in the city! How amazing does their meal sound?!shower23

I”m so excited, because these events mean that we’re getting closer to the BIG day!!

Leave a Reply

