Brazen Thoughts

Just a peek into the things that go through my head daily

Creating a Schedule

Leave a comment

One of my biggest strengths is that I’m organized to a fault. I can be spontaneous, but I’d much rather have my days planned out in order to keep on task. This attribute is coming in very handy when it comes to wedding planning. The hard part is, while I’m super organized, I’ve never planned an actual day of wedding before, so my timelines are a bit off from the norm. Luckily, I’ve surrounded myself by professionals that, having done this many times, know what the day should look like. My day of coordinator Amanda and I have been emailing regularly with my vendors to create a schedule that will keep the day flowing smoothly, the stress low and the fun on 10!

I cannot stress enough to brides to be out there, don’t leave your day to chance! There will be something that you forget and you don’t want to be scrambling at the last minute or have to show up late to your own ceremony!

I found the most complete list of how much time you should expect to spend on each section of your day from Bridal Guide. That way, you can work backward from your ceremony time to see when you should start your pampering for the day! I personally love excel spreadsheets for this type of thing. As you can see below, the sheet is color coded to tell everyone where they need to be and when!

schedule2

Or you can have some fun with it and do something like this:scheudule1

Both ideas from The Budget Savvy Bride


Leave a Reply

